Cowichan Symphony Society presents

Victoria Symphony - Under the Northern Lights

Christian Kluxen - Conductor

Terence Tam - Violin

Larson - Pastoral Suite
Lindberg - Violin Concerto No. 1
Mozart - Symphony No. 40

In what promises to be a highlight of the season, Victoria Symphony concertmaster Terence Tam takes the stage to deliver his account of a contemporary classic: Finnish Magnus Lindberg's thrilling mosaic violin concerto. This is mirrored by the ingenious depth of one of Mozart's very last symphonies, alongside Swedish composer Lars-Erik Larsson's charming and light-hearted Pastoral Suite.