Cowichan Symphony Society presents

Victoria Symphony - Colafelice Plays Beethoven

Giordano Bellincampi, conductor

Leonardo Colafelice, pianist

Cherubini – Medea Overture Beethoven – Piano Concerto No. 1 Mendelssohn – Symphony No. 3

Award winning pianist Leonardo Colafelice joins the VS to perform Beethoven’s virtuosic and sophisticated Piano Concerto No. 1. Features Guest Conductor, (and Auckland Philharmonia Music Director) Giordano Bellicampi leads the orchestra in Mendelssohn’s energetic “Scottish” Symphony No. 3.

Cowichan Performing Arts Centre Spring 2019 Brochure