Select Page
Cowichan Performing Arts Centre Presents

CSS: Beethoven Symphony No. 7

Cowichan Symphony Society presents

Note this event is held at the Killy Theatre at Brentwood College in Mill Bay.
Victoria Symphony
Conductor: Kalena Bovell | Soloist: Alan Liu, guitar

Rodrigo: Concierto de Aranjuez
Beethoven: Symphony No. 7 in A major

Kalena Bovell has a distinctive voice as a maestra, speaker, and poet. She premieres a VS/VSO co-commission by the Metchosin-born composer Cassandra Miller and welcomes the award-winner BC guitarist Alan Liu for courtly dances in the Concierto de Aranjuez. Wagner proclaimed the praises of Beethoven’s Seventh, calling it the “apotheosis of the dance” its endless and varied rhythmic drive.

The Cowichan Performing Arts Centre welcomes you back to live performance. We are following current public health authority guidelines to keep our patrons as safe as possible.

Stay home if you are ill. Continue to respect personal space of two metres where possible. Wash hands and/or use hand-sanitizing stations.

All tickets are final sale. No refunds or exchanges. Please note that online ticket orders include a non-refundable service fee. Cancelled orders are subject to an additional service fee that is non-refundable.